Knowledgebase
Letters: Merge Fields - Group Letters
Posted by Erica Johnson on 21 Jul 2014 02:34 PM
Group Letters: Customize your letters with Merge Fields
 
To create or edit any letter, go to Setup | Parameters | Letters. See Add Letters and Customize and Edit Letters. To set up Automated Emails, see Auto Letters Setup. For Individual Letters, see Merge Fields- Individual Letters
 
A detailed list of letter merge field are post in the docs at https://docs.bookingcenter.com/display/MYPMS/Letters+Setup
 
How to use Merge Fields
  • Open Letter: choose the Letter you want to edit by clicking on the Letter I.D. The Letter will open in an Editor.
  • Editor Toolbar: The toolbar at the top has many features you can use to customize your Letter including Merge fields used to place booking, financial and guest information from your records and transactions.
  • BookingCenter "globe" icon: To see a list of merge fields, click on the the  in the top left corner of the editor.
    • To insert the value of the merge field you want, place your cursor at the location in Letter you want it to appear. Then, click on the desired value from the merge fields list.
    • To change or edit your Merge fields in the Letter, highlight the field and click on the BookingCenter "globe" icon in the top-left of the editor. Choose the new field from the drop down menu and it  will replace the highlighted field.

Merge Fields available for Individual Letters. See below for details on each field.

Today's Date - Inserts the date of the current day.
Hotel Details - Inserts Hotel details: Entered in SETUP|SETTINGS|SITE DETAILS
Group Booking Details - Inserts details entered in the Booking Information for the group and the contact person.
Guest Booking Data - Inserts the data entered in group Booking Information Section of the Booking Data.
Financials - Inserts financial information from the Payment Information and Folio of Booking Data. For more details, see Letters: Merge Fields - Financials
Travel Agent - Inserts information from Agents. SETUP|RELATIONSHIPS|MY AGENTS
Marketing and Policies - Inserts information from Marketing and Policies. SETUP|SETTINGS|MARKETING AND POLICIES
 
The tables below lists all current Merge Fields that may be used in creating letter templates.
Todays Date
 
Merge FieldIdentifier
Today's Date %%todays-date%%
 

Hotel Details

Entered in SETUP|SETTINGS|SITE DETAILS

Merge FieldIdentifier
Hotel Name %%hotel-name%%
Hotel Address %%hotel-address1%%
Hotel Address2 %%hotel-address2%%
Hotel City %%hotel-city%%
Hotel State %%hotel-state%%
Hotel Zip %%hotel-zip%%
Hotel Country %%hotel-country%%
Hotel 800 Phone %%hotel-tollfree-phone%%
Hotel Main Phone %%hotel-main-phone%%
Hotel Fax %%hotel-main-fax%%
Hotel Email %%hotel-email%%

 Group Booking Details

Merge Fields Identifier
Status %%status%%
Source %%group_source%%
Market %%market_name%%
Arrival Date %%arrival_date%%
Departure Date %%departure_date%%
Company Name %%company_name%%
Travel Agent %%travel_agent%%
Booking Comments %%booking_comments%%
Room List (terse)
%%room-list%%
Room List (verbose) %%room-list-verbose%%
Group List Count %%group_count%%
Cancellation # %%cancellation_number%%
Room Taxes %%room_taxes%%
Password  

Group Booking Data

 Name and address fields are related to Group Contact

Merge Field Identifier
Group Name %%group_name%%
Group Title %%group_booking_title%%
Salutation %%group_salutation%%
Full Name (Contact)
%%full_name%%
First Name (Contact)
%%contact_first_name%%
Last Name (Contact)
%%contact_last_name%%
Full Address %%full_address%%
Address (Street) %%address%%
City %%city%%
State %%state%%
Zip %%zip_code%%
Country %%country%%
Work Phone %%work_phone%%
Home Phone %%home_phone%%
Cell Phone %%cell_phone%%
Fax # %%fax%%
Dear %%dear%%
Email %%email%%
Name on Credit Card %%name-on-credit-card%%
Credit Card Number %%credit-card-number%%

 

 

 

 

Financials

Letters: Merge Fields - Financials details of Financials Merge Fields. Also, see  the doumentation to learn about Projected Accommodation and Tax fields after edits are done to individual bookings.

Merge Field Identifier
Projected Income %%projected_income%%
Projected Income and charges %%projected_income_and_charges%%
Rate Plan %%rate_plan%%
Balance Due %%balance-due%%
Total Payments %%total-payments%%
Total Additional Charges %%total-charges%%
Folio Balance %%folio_balance%%
Total Folio Charges %%folio_charges%%

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marketing and Policies

 Entered in SETUP|SETTINGS|MARKETING AND POLICIE

Merge FieldIdentifier
Cancellation Policy %%cancellation-policy%%
Deposit Policy %%deposit-policy%%
Marketing Message %%marketing-message%%
Retrictions %%restrictions%%
Site Description %%description%%
Location Description %%location-description%%
Customer Reviews %%customer-reviews%%
Registration %%registration%%
Thank you Message %%thank-you-message%%
Driving Directions %%driving-directions%%

 

v

v

v

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).