Knowledgebase
Letters: Merge Fields - Financials
Posted by Erica Johnson on 21 Jul 2014 06:21 PM

Merge Fields - Financials

To create or edit any letter, go to Setup | Parameters | Letters. See Add Letters and Customize and Edit Letters. To set up Automated Emails, see Auto Letters Setup. For Individual Letters, see Merge Fields- Individual Letters

See detailed descriptions of Financials Merge Fields for Individual and Group Letters below.

Merge FieldIdentifierDescription
Display all Folio Items %%write-folio%% Displays all transactions in folio.
First Night Rate %%reservation-firstnightrate%% Displays Rate of Frist Night. (Used if rate changes during stay, ie. weekend rate)
Average Daily Rate %%average-daily-rate%% Displays the average rate when there are different prices for different nights. If the Rate stays the same, It will display this Rate.
Folio Balance %%folio-balance%% Displays the balance of all transactions in the folio. This does not include Projected income or Room Rent as it is not posted in folio until check in.
Folio Charges Total %%folio-charge-total%% Displays total $ amount of all "extra charges" added from the "Add Charge" in the Folio Tab.
Folio Payments Total %%total-payments%% Displays total payment transactions shown in Folio.
Projected Income %%total-cost%% Displays Room Rent (including tax) as shown in the Projected Income in the Booking Data Tab. Based on Room List allocation.
Project Income & Charges %%projected_income_charges%% Displays Room Rent (including tax) as shown in the Projected Income in the Booking Data Tab. Based on Room List allocation. PLUS total of all "extra charges" added from the "Add Charge" in the Folio Tab.
Projected Accommodation Cost %%projected-accommodation-cost%%  Displays Room Rent Charge only
Projected Accommodation Tax %%projected-accommodation-tax%%  Displays Room Tax per night only
Accommodation Subtotal (less tax) %%total-accommodation-cost%%  Displays total Room Rent without tax. 
Total Accommodation Tax %%total-accommodation-tax-cost%%  Displays Total Room Rent including Tax for all nights
Payments %%folio-charge-payments%%  Displays total of all payment transactions in folio
Balance due upon arrival %%balance-due%%  Displays Balance due after payments.
Payment Type %%payment-type%% Displays Payment Type chosed when adding payment transactions.
Tax 1 Rate % (Primary) %%main-tax%% Displays Tax Rate setup in SETUP| SETTINGS|TAX CONFIGURATION in the Primary Tax field
Tax 2 Rate % (Secondary) %%main-tax2%% Displays Tax Rate setup in SETUP| SETTINGS|TAX CONFIGURATION in the Secondary Tax field
Tax 1 Total %%tax1-total%% Displays Total Tax in $ based on the rate setup in SETUP| SETTINGS|TAX CONFIGURATION in the Primary Tax field
Tax 2 Total %%tax2-total%% Displays Total Tax in $ based on the rate setup in SETUP| SETTINGS|TAX CONFIGURATION in the SecondaryTax field
Sum of all additional Taxes %%additional-tax-total%% Displays Total Tax in $ based on the additional tax rates setup in SETUP| SETTINGS|TAX CONFIGURATION in the Additional Tax field
Tax Totals %%total-taxes%% Displays Total Tax in $ of all Taxes: Tax 1 (primary), Tax 2 (secondary) and Additional Taxes.
Rate Grid Complete %%full-daily-rate-grid%% The Rate Grid is located at the bottom of the Booking Data Tab. Displays full Rate Grid:
Rate Grid Only Room Numbers %%full-daily-rate-grid-w-room-number%%

The Rate Grid is located at the bottom of the Booking Data Tab.  Displays only Room and Rate

Room Rate
207 125.00
207 125.00
207 125.00
Rate Grid Only Room Numbers and Plans %%full-daily-rate-grid-w-room-number-rate-plan%% The Rate Grid is located at the bottom of the Booking Data Tab.  Displays  Room, Rate Plan and Rate
Room Rate Plan Rate
207 King rate 125.00
207 King rate 125.00
207 King rate 125.00

 Merge Fields Financials - Group Letters

Merge Field Identifier  
Projected Income %%projected_income%% Displays Room Rent (including tax) as shown in the Projected Income in the Booking Data Tab. Based on Room List allocation.
Projected Income and charges %%projected_income_and_charges%% Displays Room Rent (including tax) as shown in the Projected Income in the Booking Data Tab. Based on Room List allocation. PLUS total of all "extra charges" added from the "Add Charge" in the Folio Tab.
Rate Plan %%rate_plan%% Displays Rate Plan
Balance Due %%balance-due%% Displays Balance due after payments.
Total Payments %%total-payments%% Displays total of all payment transactions in folio
Total Additional Charges %%total-charges%% Displays total $ amount of all "extra charges" added from the "Add Charge" in the Folio Tab.
Folio Balance %%folio_balance%% Displays the balance of all transactions in the folio. This does not include Projected income or Room Rent as it is not posted in folio until check in.
Total Folio Charges %%folio_charges%% Displays total $ amount of all "extra charges" added from the "Add Charge" in the Folio Tab.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).