Knowledgebase
Online Bookings: How do I cancel a Website, GDS or Global Booking Network Booking?
Posted by Dave Martin on 08 Jan 2008 04:41 PM

To Cancel A Booking From My Website
When a booking comes from your website or any other non-commissionable sales channel, then follow the instructions below for cancelling.

If a booking is an OTA or GDS booking, and needs to be canceled or modified, follow the instructions at: What is the best way to cancel or modify a GDS Booking?

  • To cancel a booking that originated from your website, buuteeq, or any other non-commissionable sales channel, do the following:  From the Booking Detail screen in the BookingCenter Software, choose CANCEL from the menu titled "Booking Detail" and the next time you do an Update, that booking will be cancelled and the inventory opened up again for a new booking.
  • From MyPMS or Members Area, choose the booking and click the CANCEL booking when you are viewing the specific booking you want to cancel. Again, the cancellation will open the inventory up for a new booking. * Note - if you are a Desktop or MyPMS Property Management System customer we always recommend cancelling bookings in the Property Management System, NOT online.
  • If you do either of these cancellation requests, you will NOT be charged any commissions for the booking that was cancelled.
  • If the Booking simply needs to be modified (for example, the Arrival Date changed), you can use the BookingCenter Software to do this. Just choose the booking and Edit/Modify it to the correct dates. Your inventory will adjust automatically.

Notifying of a Cancellation
If a reservation is cancelled in the BookingCenter Members Area, an email goes to the PROPERTY MANAGER. Upon the next 'sync', that booking will appear as Cancelled in both the BookingCenter PMS and the CRS. * Note - if you are a Desktop or MyPMS Property Management System customer we always recommend canceling booking sin the Property Management System, NOT online.

If a reservation is cancelled on a BookingCenter Network Partner site, an email goes to the PROPERTY MANAGER summarizing the cancellation. In addition, the BookingCenter CRS cancels the booking and upon the next 'sync' the booking will be set to CANCELLED in the PMS.

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful